Build 3567: Unplug image

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Howard Kaikow, Apr 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    Installed 3567 earlier today.

    I mounted a drive from a backup, but I forgot to unmount before exiting TI.
    I thought that TI would issue a warning if I had left behind mounted drives.
    At least that's what I recall, could be incorrect recollection.

    Was I supposed to receive a warning?
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Howard,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please note that you can unmount the image at anytime you prefer both in Acronis True Image and Windows Explorer (by right clicking on the drive letter of the mounted image), for example.

    If you reboot your computer, the image is unmounted automatically.

    If you want us to change the behaviour of Acronis True Image in any way or add some new features to this product, please feel free to post any of your suggestions in Acronis True Image WISH-LIST thread.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
  3. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802

    Yes, but my question was:

    I thought that such a warning was issued in build 2337.
     
  4. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    I guess doing taxes last week overtaxed my few remaining brain cells.
    I just checked, build 2337 also did not give the warning.
    Must have been Ghost 10.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Howard,

    Please note that since the image is unmounted automatically, if you reboot your computer, no warning message appears. Please also be aware that your image will not be damaged in this case.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  6. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    THe problem I encountered was due to my being overTAXed and forgetting to unmount an image when closing TI. And, I had incorrectly believed that I should have seen a warning message when closing TI.

    This caused a problem as I was then unable to rename a tib that had been created with 2337 as the virtual drive was mounted based on that tib.

    Note: This type of problem occurs around tax time, when I am overTAXed. at other times of the year, I have to find other excuses for any mistakes I make.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.