Bug?? Incremental Comments

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by bobat, Jun 2, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bobat

    bobat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    21
    Is this a bug? TI 8.0 (Build 826)

    I created a full image on May 27. The files are May271.tib and May272.tib. I added a comment to the image to remind myself why I made that particular image.

    I then made an incremental on May 29 (May273.tib) and added a different comment. Then another on June 1 (May274.tib) with yet another comment ("Incremental June1")

    Now, when I look at the files from within the program, every one of the files has *only* the comment from the last incremental! What good is that? What if I had 10 incrementals and wanted to choose, say, the 6th one to restore (based on a comment I placed on the 6th incremental!?!)

    Am I missing something?

    o_O
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello bobat,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please tell me what comment do you see in "Image Date Selection" window (the next window after "Image Archive Exploring" window in "Explore Image" wizard)?

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  3. bobat

    bobat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    21
    Hello Irina,

    Ahh - there it is! OK, on that screen, each date is listed separately with the appropriate comment.

    I was perplexed that, when looking at the 'explorer' type view of each .tib file, every incremental had the same date and same comment as all the others...

    Now I know where to look! :D

    Thank you!

    p.s. It would sure help if we could post images directly to this forum!!! :'(
     
  4. MiniMax

    MiniMax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Posts:
    566
  5. bobat

    bobat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    21
    Thanks for the image tip, MiniMax!
     
  6. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hi bobat,

    Not sure whether you're aware of it but you can attach an image file of up to 100kb to each of your posts. Just scroll down the Editor page to the "Additional Options" window and click on the "Manage Attachments" button (see screenshot below).

    Regards
     

    Attached Files:

  7. bobat

    bobat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    21
    Thanks, Menorcaman - missed that!

    Here's a shot of my (solved) problem...
     

    Attached Files:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.