BUG in FILE backup ! (ver 9 3677)

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by aoz, Oct 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aoz

    aoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Posts:
    223
    to all,
    just noticed a BUG in the FILE backup (ver 9 3677). I don't know if it existed earlier; I never looked into the file tree

    Select FILE and FOLDER bakckup
    Select MY DOCUMENTS in the file tree. It turns green with checkmark.
    BUT, if you select the "+" sign, you see all the SUBFOLDERS selected in MY DOCUMENTS, BUT the actual individual FILES, which exist in the main folder of MY DOCUMENTS, are NOT selected !!!!
    you have to select them manually by hand !!

    WHY do these root files NOT get selected, and are there other files that perchance don't get selected (but which we don't know are not selected unless we go through all trees/sub-trees?)

    PLEASE reply, ad also anyone who has version 10, see if it happens in that?


    thanks
    Nick
     
  2. aoz

    aoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Posts:
    223
    has anyone looked at this bug, or is it just my system?
    thanks
     
  3. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.

    Looks like it might be your system. Are you using XP pro /Home SP1 or 2?


    Colin
     

    Attached Files:

  4. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    I don't have that problem - works fine - all files selected.
     
  5. aoz

    aoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Posts:
    223
    to all,
    thanks for reply.

    I have XP home, all patches, updates, etc.

    I'll investigate more,but at least I know it's not a general bug in the program.

    Nick
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.