Bug: Error while cleaning

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 v3 Beta Forum' started by sir_carew, Jul 29, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sir_carew

    sir_carew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Posts:
    884
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    Hello,
    Apparently I discovered a new bug.
    I'm using the latest BET version in english in a Win 2K Pro SP4 in spanish.
    The problem is that every time that I ran NOD32 Scanner and this found a infected file, I clic with the right button of the mouse over the infected file and I press "Clean" and NOD said error opening the file.... It's strange, because those are infected file that aren't in memory. Indeed are from my collection. Olders versions show me a message with some options, this version not. That's annoying, because I'm obligated to search the file manually and delete this or wait until AMON detect this.
    Can anybody help me?
    Thanks.
    PS: See attached picture.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. sir_carew

    sir_carew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Posts:
    884
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    Hello,
    Well, ESET reply me. :)
    Here is the reply:

    Hi Andre,

    this bug was discovered some time ago and has already been fixed in the version we are testing here. A new component update will be issued some time soon.


    Regards,
     
  3. sir_carew

    sir_carew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Posts:
    884
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    Great news.
    With the latest beta version that support sent me today, this problem is fixed. Thanks very much ESET. :D
     
  4. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    Can you send me tha one too?? :)-) or a url
     
  5. sir_carew

    sir_carew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Posts:
    884
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    Hello,
    Sorry, I think if ESET hasn't published the beta in hsi web page, is for some reason unknown for me. I recommend you to contact ESET support directly and request the link as I requested them.


     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.