BuffeZone Pro 4.01 is available!

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by David2041, Feb 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. David2041

    David2041 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Posts:
    31
    Version 4.01
    This is a minor version which includes few bug fixes and minor enhanements.

    Network Access Control (BufferZone Firewall)


    Improved compatibility with commercial Firewalls
    Added the option to enable or disable the Firewall


    System Status Monitor


    BufferZone periodically checks the status of its different components and reports their status



    Bug Fixes (partial list)


    Several rare situations which might result in an Operating System instability
    Improved support for multiple monitor displays
    A situation where BufferZone related files remained after uninstalling BufferZone
    Several situations where accessing network resources did not function properly :thumb:


    hxxp://www.trustware.com/uploads/download_files/BufferZoneProFree.msi
     
  2. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    thanks for the info.. will try it again..
    i like this update:thumb:
     
  3. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,121
    Location:
    USA
    Nice to see they keep improving BZ.

    By the way this might generate more interest if it were moved into the "Sandboxing and Virtualization" section.
     
  4. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Does Bufferzone firewall behave like traditional firewalls?
     
  5. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,121
    Location:
    USA
    The name does sound like it could be a "firewall" product, but actually it's a sandbox product like SandboxIE.
     
  6. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Yeh I know that! I used it in v3. The firewall feature is new in v4.
     
  7. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,121
    Location:
    USA
    Ah, guess I should use the new version before commenting on it :cool:
     
  8. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    The access violation that I could reproduce seems to have been fixed (well i cant reproduce it any more)..although still getting sticky password icon overwriting bufferzones.
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=314905&highlight=bufferzone
    (post 17)
    Also the send to desktop/documents context menu (same link post 14 & 15)still missing when BZ running.
    Im gonna run it for a few days and see if i get any bsods.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.