Browser jumping

Discussion in 'Test Forum' started by Mele20, Nov 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    This browser just convulsed and jumped and flickered when I posted here. I want to see if it does again.
     
  2. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    Let's see what it does on the latest version of Fx.
     
  3. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    Gee...both versions of Fx are jumping, convulsing here when posting. Lots of repositioning. I turned off memory cache and have no disk cache. Maybe it is the zero memory cache. But maybe it is something else.

    Preview doesn't do it.
     
  4. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    May be it has epilepsy!
     
  5. ctrlaltdelete

    ctrlaltdelete Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Posts:
    318
    Location:
    NL
    [MOVE]LOL :D [/MOVE]
     
  6. Primrose

    Primrose Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2002
    Posts:
    2,743


    http://forums.nvidia.com/lofiversion/index.php?t23667.html


    http://www.tabletquestions.com/windows-vista/7284-screen-flickering-vista-rc2.html

    "Flickering", "Quivering" and "rolling lines"--NVIDIA needs your help.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    We have become aware that both NVIDIA and competitor’s cards are experiencing similar problems that are described as “flickering”, “rolling lines” or “quivering” in different forum posts. Here are a couple of examples:

    http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&threadid=15467

    http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?threadid=33672888&perpage=20&pagenumber=1

    NVIDIA has been investigating these problems; we are having a difficult time reproducing the issue. We are under the impression it is a noise issue, not a graphics card issue and is system specific.

    In an effort to find a solution, we ask that anyone in the Bay area who is experiencing this issue on an NVIDIA GPU and would like to visit NVIDIA with the system in tow contact us. We can use the system to identify the problem and see if we can resolve the issue. You will be doing a favor to NVIDIA and a service to the community. We will also make sure you leave with an arm full of NVIDIA swag!

    First come first served! We can not look at every system in the Bay area, sorry.
    Contact bburkeatnvidia.com.
    __________________
    Brian Burke
    NVIDIA Corp.
    http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=16032
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    Augh...four years too late! Shucks. :rolleyes:

    Of course, ...gee, I don't know what I was going say...it flew out of my mind as I just got "treated" to the aVira TOILET ad when aVira started it auto update as I was typing this. .:D o_O
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.