Browser Highjack Blaster

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Tell, Mar 6, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tell

    Tell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Norfolk. (The UK one)
    Hi all/
    I'm a new member and would like your advice please.
    I have installed Browser Highjack Blaster without a problem but cannot find a way of placing the icon in the systray on startup by default.
    The only way I have found to put it there is to place an icon on the desktop and double click on it, the icon then appears in the systray where I get the impression it should be when it is 'working' in the background.
    Working on the basis (right or wrong) that if I can't see the icon then it's probably not enabled.

    Thanks in advance for your help

    Tell
     

    Attached Files:

  2. octogen

    octogen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Posts:
    213
    Try copying the shortcut on your desktop to StartMenu/Programs/Startup. If you need assistance in doing so, please ask along with stating what your operating system is.
     
  3. Tell

    Tell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Norfolk. (The UK one)
    All done ~ Brilliant.
    Thank you so much for your help and your promptness.

    Tell
     
  4. octogen

    octogen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Posts:
    213
    You're very welcome. Glad to be of assistance. Also glad to hear that it worked out. :)
     
  5. jholland1964

    jholland1964 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Posts:
    6
    I am running Windows 98se, I.E. 6
    How can I get this program to run when I open I.E.? I have been doing it manually but keep forgetting to open it.
     
  6. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    4,013
    Using the method above would ensure it is active when your browser is. (Otherwise, there is currently no built-in method of making it start when I.E. starts.)

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.