Browser Highjack Blaster

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Tell, Mar 6, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tell

    Tell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Norfolk. (The UK one)
    Hi all/
    I'm a new member and would like your advice please.
    I have installed Browser Highjack Blaster without a problem but cannot find a way of placing the icon in the systray on startup by default.
    The only way I have found to put it there is to place an icon on the desktop and double click on it, the icon then appears in the systray where I get the impression it should be when it is 'working' in the background.
    Working on the basis (right or wrong) that if I can't see the icon then it's probably not enabled.

    Thanks in advance for your help

    Tell
     

    Attached Files:

  2. octogen

    octogen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Posts:
    212
    Try copying the shortcut on your desktop to StartMenu/Programs/Startup. If you need assistance in doing so, please ask along with stating what your operating system is.
     
  3. Tell

    Tell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Norfolk. (The UK one)
    All done ~ Brilliant.
    Thank you so much for your help and your promptness.

    Tell
     
  4. octogen

    octogen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Posts:
    212
    You're very welcome. Glad to be of assistance. Also glad to hear that it worked out. :)
     
  5. jholland1964

    jholland1964 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Posts:
    6
    I am running Windows 98se, I.E. 6
    How can I get this program to run when I open I.E.? I have been doing it manually but keep forgetting to open it.
     
  6. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Using the method above would ensure it is active when your browser is. (Otherwise, there is currently no built-in method of making it start when I.E. starts.)

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.