brontok or rontokbro

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by mbangunhardjo, Nov 22, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mbangunhardjo

    mbangunhardjo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    lampungm indonesia
    this is a new virus
     
  2. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,174
    Location:
    Denmark
    Well not really. Probably a variant or naming mismatch somewhere.
    NOD has a few Brontok entries in it's signature database.
    Brontok.U was added today, so that's probably the one youre talking about :)
     
  3. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,415
    The Brontok worm should be detected by NOD32 generically by means of ThreatSense, without needing to update.
     
  5. cupez80

    cupez80 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Posts:
    609
    Location:
    Surabaya Indonesia
    yup i have tried it on virtual machine. brontok worm detected and cleaned by adv. heuristic without definition update. Another proof of NOD32 Adv. Heuristic power. :D though brontok worm is a local worm in Indonesia.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.