Boclean

Discussion in 'other anti-trojan software' started by jordi.c, Apr 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jordi.c

    jordi.c Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    36
    Hello,

    I have ordered boclean 2x times, because one order wasn't good.

    Now i am trying to mail to contact@nsclean.com and received the mail everytime back!!

    I hope the software will not the same as trying to contact them :cautious:
     
  2. john2g

    john2g Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    207
    Location:
    UK
    You should try Digital River, from whom you bought it. Alternatively sales@nsclean.com
     
  3. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    jordi.c,

    Maybe I'm just not looking in the right places, but I don't see contact@nsclean.com listed on their site as a valid contact address.

    Try the address john2g suggests. Alternatively, try any of the avenues listed at their website or through the reseller you are dealing with if it is not nsclean.com directly.

    Blue
     
  4. CJsDad

    CJsDad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Posts:
    618
    When I had to get in contact with someone regarding my BOClean order from Digital River I received an email with this message at the top.
    I have it saved with my download link for BOClean.

    To send an email to customer service,
    please go to this link:

    http://www.digitalriver.com/question

    If none of the other links work maybe you can try this one.

    After I purchased the program they had sent me an e mail with a link to download BOClean but I kept getting an error, eventually it was cleared up in a couple of hours using that digitalriver link.

    Hope this helps.
     
  5. Nancy_McAleavey

    Nancy_McAleavey Expert Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    244
    Location:
    Voorheesville, NY, USA
    Hello,

    Yes I did receive your mail regarding your order (to get you credited for one)and forwarded it for fulfillment. You should hear back in a few days when completed.

    I will look into the mailserver problem and see why that's bouncing.
     
  6. jordi.c

    jordi.c Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    36
    I have told Nancy of the high cpu usage sometimes, she said it could be my AV (NOD32).

    Her advice was exclude your AV.

    Does anybody have some same problems with NOD32?

    And know which files i must exclude of NOD32?
    http://img343.imageshack.us/img343/9504/naamloos4oz.th.jpg

    Is this smart to do?


    Regards
    Jordi
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2006
  7. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    jordi.c,

    I've run BOClean and NOD32 on two systems for quite some time and have never seen an issue with the two of them only together (typical load profile below). Do you have any other programs that monitor system activity in any way or hook the OS?

    Blue
     

    Attached Files:

    • boc.png
      boc.png
      File size:
      22.2 KB
      Views:
      397
  8. jordi.c

    jordi.c Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    36
    I also use Ewido 3.5
     
  9. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    If you use the realtime guard of Ewido, I would examine the impact of that as well on CPU utilization.

    The easiest way to do that is probably selective disabling of the single applications in turn and observing the impact. When I want to do that, I generally do it via unchecking all the appropriate entries under the Services and Startup tabs of the System Configuration Utility (Start>Run>msconfig).

    Blue
     
  10. Nancy_McAleavey

    Nancy_McAleavey Expert Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    244
    Location:
    Voorheesville, NY, USA
    You didn't tell me that. Ewido does use a considerably larger footprint than BOClean in real-time. I now suspect that's your CPU issue, not NOD. I would suggest leaving the excluder alone, run NOD and BOClean real-time, use Ewido to scan if/when you desire.
     
  11. jordi.c

    jordi.c Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    36
    Sorry Nancy,

    Didn't know that that could be a problem. :blink: .

    I removed Ewido, because i think i am safe enough now.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.