Block Access To Port 135 RPC With Comodo

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by TerryWood, May 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TerryWood

    TerryWood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Posts:
    703
    Hi All

    Just tried Shields Up site which shows that port 135 (Remote Procedure Call) is open.

    How do I set up Comodo to block it please.

    Not an expert so please give details in understandable manner

    Thank you

    Terry
     
  2. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    Last edited: May 25, 2009
  3. Zyrtec

    Zyrtec Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Posts:
    534
    Location:
    USA
    Hey,

    Is your PC [or laptop] behind a router [hardware firewall]? I ask because if it is, then you may need to adjust your router settings since it would be your router that is being probed by GRC site. Otherwise you may as well follow the suggestions made by andyman35.


    Best regards,

    Carlos
     
  4. TerryWood

    TerryWood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Posts:
    703
    Hi Thanks for your replies.

    I have managed to resolve it myself.

    For the record I went to the Comodo Stealth ports Wizard and selected the bottom option and that did the trick

    Thanks again

    Terry
     
  5. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    That's something that should be already done by Comodo Internet Security default installation. I wonder how come Comodo still doesn't stealth all ports on installation.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.