Blackspear Settings

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by poutine, Sep 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec
    Hello.
    Recently jumped to ESS from NOD32 AV. Seems nice , and as light as the AV, i like it. But can i import blackspears settings into ESS like i did In NOD AV ? I am thinking it would be ok as the two components are essentially the same arent they ?
    Thank you. :)
     
  2. COSMO26

    COSMO26 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Posts:
    404
    From an Advanced ESS Forum Search for "Blackspear" I found two posts saying they did it successfully....
     
  3. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec

    Thanks COSMO26,
    i had read the other posts regarding it but one was from April and in the other you sounded slightly unsure, i always backup my original settings anyway so ill give them a go. ;)

    Anyone else having success with Blackspears Settings in ES ?
    Thank you.
     
  4. COSMO26

    COSMO26 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Posts:
    404
    Once all is setup to your liking Save your ESS Settings to an external site. ESS main page (Rt Clk Green Eye/Open/Setup Module/Import Export Settings Link at bottom produces an .XML File you can later Import after (i.e.) a Re-Install.....in case you didn't know already.
     
  5. DanL

    DanL Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Posts:
    159
    I added Blackspears settings to eset SS a couple weeks ago and so far no problems.
    Occasionally, I notice some downloads might be a little slower but if it's safer, I don't care.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.