BkavPro 2012 released

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by thanhtai2009, Jun 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    225
    Location:
    Vietnam
  2. KelvinW4

    KelvinW4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    1,199
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Interesting :blink: First.....
     
  3. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Another one.o_O
     
  4. Romagnolo1973

    Romagnolo1973 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Posts:
    552
    Location:
    Italy - Ravenna
    -http://www.bkav.com/top-news/-/view_content/content/bkav-enters-the-world-s-top-three

    it seems good acording to VB
     
  5. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,750
    Location:
    EU
    Can't see Bach Khoa av in the RAP-quadrant o_O
     
  6. Romagnolo1973

    Romagnolo1973 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Posts:
    552
    Location:
    Italy - Ravenna
    up to Avira you can read BKIS is BK Internet security is the top, in 3° position as they said

    I will be curious to try BK Av free but on their faq they said is partially updated compared to the pro $$ version, and I don't know what exaclty they said with this tense:
    ....Bkav FE is the free antivirus software of Bkav, which has partial update features like Bkav IS ....
    -http://www.bkav.com/faq
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2012
  7. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,750
    Location:
    EU
    Not here:
     

    Attached Files:

    • bkVB.png
      bkVB.png
      File size:
      74.8 KB
      Views:
      676
  8. Romagnolo1973

    Romagnolo1973 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Posts:
    552
    Location:
    Italy - Ravenna
    I'm talking about the RAP June 2011 as reported on their site, not the current RAP where is not shows because I think it was tested one time
     
  9. guest

    guest Guest

    I don't remember if the engine is their own or not, their website is not very informative for that (even in Vietnamese), anyone knows?
     
  10. Cloud

    Cloud Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Posts:
    1,029
    Location:
    United States
    Their own engine.
     
  11. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    225
    Location:
    Vietnam
    :thumb:
     
  12. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,763
    Is there a English website for this AV?
     
  13. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    225
    Location:
    Vietnam
    Go here: http://www.bkav.com/
    but 2012 version info still not available
     
  14. abels

    abels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    103
    Location:
    Danang, VN
    This article makes me remember the period when BKAV was only running in MS DOS environment. It's more than 10 years ago....
     
  15. guest

    guest Guest

    On their websites the home free version is the 2006-2008 version ^^

    Amusing.
     
  16. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,763
    So the free version is an outdated version?
     
  17. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    225
    Location:
    Vietnam
    I'm not sure but Vietnamese website now provides Pro & Home Plus (FREE) versions. UI available in English too:shifty:
    ---http://south.bkav.com.vn/BHome.exe
     
  18. Romagnolo1973

    Romagnolo1973 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Posts:
    552
    Location:
    Italy - Ravenna
    Just for curiosity I have tried it so my personal idea of this AV:

    The Home Plus version is a 2011 version, even after updated still remain older
    Is a 32 bit program but works perfecly on my 7 HP 64bit
    Is a resident definitions AV (Not Cloud as i thought) with 12O MB of data in my HD
    During setup (thanks god) you can easy choose English GUI
    Slow really slow server, needing time to update
    Is a Realtime AV with a check of registry entries , no more than this:mad:
    Scan are Full or quick scan, you can even schedul it
    It has a FW but realy basic and in my case does not working, no prompt, no block so I disable it (it cost 30 mb ram used for his service)
    Is light (70 MB ram, 100 if FW is enabled) but because is so basic
    I don't try scan or test it with malware




    Pay version is Cloud AV, with Proactive Protection, USB protection, Behaviour Blocking Protection ... complete different story


    For me is :thumbd: tooooo basic, simply a realtime AV using definitions, if you incounter a Zeroday malware you are in trouble:oops:

    In the picture grey options are only for Pay version
    -http://s16.postimage.org/rp33aeod1/Immagine.jpg
    Hope this help
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.