Bkav Home Plus - FREE

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by thanatos_theos, Dec 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    540
  2. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    You forgot me..:cool:
    Many thanks for the news...:D :D

    Does this have english interface?
     
  3. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2011
  4. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    I dont think so. I downloaded the online installer & the online download installer shows everything on it in Vietnam language. So I guess it doesn't has eng interface.

    Thanx
    Naren
     
  5. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    It does have an English interface that comes after online downloader finish its task and opens installation.
     
  6. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    What all features does this free version has? What size does online installer downloads?

    I found this in their forum.

    Offline Installer 01/12/2011

    http://www.mediafire.com/?ljddp587y576vou

    Thanx
    Naren
     
  7. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Yes this is the installer but I think its unethical to post it publicly. After the installation it asked for a reboot and still then my computer hasn't yet started. Extremely slow boot time in my virtual OS, I am sure if that is the case in Real OS too.o_O
     
  8. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
    yes, it comes with English UI too
    http://i.minus.com/ibbYUfAZEJ12NR.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/ikmYe2JytAP57.jpg
    This is new edition, comes with Cloud computing, Automatic update (live update), Safe run, simple FW, proactive protection, behavior blocker... UI similar to BkavPro IS, plus some new features (Anti-rootkit tool, System cleaner, Excel file repairer...) and ads (while it detect new metamorphic virus, you must get a 'special' code to activate SafeRemoving technology and disinfect infected file :D)
    this is not freeware: it's a ad-supported software o_O
    Online installer: --http://south.bkav.com.vn/BHome.exe
     
  9. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    I installed with the offline installer. It was posted in their forum for anyone to download the offline installer so I posted here. The offline installer is genuine. The digital signature is OK.

    Installed on real system XP SP3. The installation was fast. Boot time, system response & everything is as usual i.e fine here. System is running as usual light. 6 Processes with app. 50 MB.

    Now checking the settings & may do a little malware test.

    The register thing is showing in Vietnam language. Have to figure out what to enter where.

    Thanx
    Naren
     
  10. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    What does the bold sentence means. The code is paid or free?

    Thanx
    Naren
     
  11. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Good to know that it worked for you...:)
    Yes test this with malwares as from Virus Bulletin RAP tests it seemed exceedingly powerful.:)
     
  12. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    Need help to register.

    Attached is the screenshot.

    Thanx
    Naren
     

    Attached Files:

    • REG.PNG
      REG.PNG
      File size:
      22.6 KB
      Views:
      1,201
  13. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    I registered...!! Its free.
     
  14. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    Registered Now.

    Its .....

    Name
    Address
    Phone No.
    Email
    Code

    Phone number is required even though you submit wrong no. Without entering phone no. it was not allowing to register.

    Thanx
    Naren
     
  15. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
    Its free, but the code can be use for 1 time. If new virus found, you must get new code
     
  16. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
    they spend so much time to increase detection rate :D
     
  17. Habakuck

    Habakuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    544
    Is there no possibility to buy it beside MasterCard and Visa payment??
     
  18. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    Updates are automatic? No setting for it.

    Clicking on updates is not doing anything.

    Here

    Definition Version - 3345 RC
    Engine Version - 4.1.6
    Updates - 30/09/2011 - Build 15h:26'

    Whats on your system?

    I used the offline installer mentioned by me. What does the installation with online installer shows?

    Hope the offline installer is not an RC & no updates allowed.

    Thanx
    Naren
     
  19. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
    testing now, its may block ip outside VN:thumbd:
     
  20. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
  21. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    540
    @sg09
    Of course not; I actually made this thread with you in mind. I know you were waiting for this. I just thought of inviting Vietnamese members to chime in cos this is a Vietnamese antivirus. You're most welcome. :)

    @narenbisht
    It might not be updating cos the installer from the link you gave is outdated. Use the online installer. It was provided so you will always have the latest.

    @thanhtai2009
    Thanks for the additional information.

    @Habakuck
    For other payment options contact Support. You might want to try the Pro first before buying.

    http://www.bkis.com/home/BuyOnlineInfor.aspx - email at the bottom
    http://www.bkis.com/home/DownloadE.aspx
     
  22. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    I was so very much waiting for this.:D Almost in every odd days I checked their website on any information regarding the beta or stable build. I could not visit the forum though as it has no English version. Thanks for remembering me my friend..:)
     
  23. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    Can you tell me what is the total download size with online installer?

    By the way after restart it automatically updated.

    But definition version why it mentions as RC?

    Thanx
    Naren
     
  24. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    Tested with 25 zeroday malware from mdl, malwareblacklist, malc0de & cleanmx.

    Very poor detection - 3/25

    When it detected 1st one it asked me to get the code & provided a link from which I got the code & entered & it asked me to reboot. After reboot it mentioned temporary safe remove is activated & it cleaned the detected virus & further 2 virus. I dont know till when this temporary safe remove will be there. Its been 10 mins & the GUI still mentions temporary safe remove is activated.

    I find it irritating & very poor detection. Worthless.

    Rightclick scan of the same 25 malware with Comodo detected 22/25.

    I uninstalled it.

    Thanx
    Naren
     
  25. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    540
    @narenbisht
    Full installer for Home Plus is 40178524 mb. I remember it being 70 mb days before :doubt:. For Pro is 35256668 mb.

    I too am confused with how Saferemoving works. No comment on your test. Perhaps it's still buggy? Test Pro instead? I will ask and report back.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.