Bitlocker - how do I tell if it's working?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Hungry Man, Dec 22, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    I set up bitlocker and it said it needed to verify my computer could work with it first and I should restart. So I restarted, it prompted me for my password, and it continued.

    But nothing's popped up or anything... I don't see how it can have encrypted my entire drive already.

    Under the manager it says C: BitLocker Disabled. But when I restart I need the password...

    EDIT: I restarted - no password prompt this time. I'm going to set it up again...
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  3. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    Whoops, forgot about this.

    I restarted and the password was gone. Set it up again and it's working now.
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Good to know you got it working! ;)

    TH
     
  5. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    Yep, very happy with the results. I notice no performance changes at all actually.

    Thank you anyways for the link.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.