BitDefender 2013 Final released!

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by thanhtai2009, Jun 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. javagreen

    javagreen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Posts:
    96
    You just have to log-in to the Avangate account (you'll find the link in the same email you receive from BD after buying it) and turn auto-renewal off.

    That's what I did, took less than a minute.
     
  2. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    4,051
    From a large reputable company like bitdefender i would not expect sleazy renewals but it seems to be the case..Its all about money unfortunately and there is a bunch of free products that offer just as good protection.:ninja:
     
  3. javagreen

    javagreen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Posts:
    96
    I agree, I was wary of the same thing. Surely, they won't still go ahead and charge a renewal fee next year despite me having disabled auto-renewal?

    I guess I'll have to wait and see :D
     
  4. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,772
    Think the deal is now dead. I bet they do not honor the mistake.
     
  5. javagreen

    javagreen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Posts:
    96
    It's still on :D
     
  6. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Afternoon! As per your instructions...went to My Account at Avangate...and made sure Auto Renewal was removed. And ironically my surfing was noticibly affected using Bitdefender...and that issue is an important one for me...so I uninstalled Bitdefender. That's just my 2 cents worth...pun intended Lol! Sincerely...Securon
     
  7. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    That's why I asked the Sales to downgrade my BIS to BAV :)

    Now I get the best detection rates with 0 slowdown. The Windows 7 Firewall is good enough
     
  8. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,292
    Location:
    USA,IA
    If I paid using paypal do I need to do anything else so I don't auto renew? I stopped it at paypal so far.
     
  9. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Afternoon! Got an e-mail from Avangate informing me that the Auto Renewal was removed...and was acknowledged. I then of course saved the e-mail in my Avangate folder...to hopefully avoid any future conflicts. Sincerely...Securon
     
  10. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    572
    Location:
    Bosnia
    I did the same :D
     
  11. luffy

    luffy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    17
    Can I use Internet Security key for Antivirus? I don't like the Firewall.
     
  12. Syobon

    Syobon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    469
    I don't think its possible, but would be a good idea, BD firewall is lousy
     
  13. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    you can contact them via the online live support chat, then ask them to create a ticket for you to downgrade to the AV only

    it will take 10 days but you will get it done, and you will get more validity period as well :)

    you can also ask them to add more users to the license for example make it for 3 PCs on the expense of cutting a few months from your license

    you can also buy more licenses and ask them to merge it

    my license was for 1 PC / 2 years now they merged it to make it for 5 PCs valid until June 2017 :)
     
  14. chinook9

    chinook9 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Posts:
    444
    Isn't it just easier to just turn off the firewall?

    If you don't want to do that, just try activating the antivirus plus with your internet security key. I remember reading something that leads me to believe it will work.
     
  15. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    then you will have an orange or red icon in the task bar telling you there is something that needs your attention. Definitely not how I would like my AV to run. Better just have the sales department downgrade it to the AV and get 2 or 3 extra months of validity on the license

    This way, you have the best protection with no internet slowdowns
    the windows Firewall is enough
     
  16. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    572
    Location:
    Bosnia
    A new product update has been released with the following details:

    Date: 02.25.2013

    Affected software:

    - Bitdefender Total Security 2013
    - Bitdefender Internet Security 2013
    - Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2013

    Localization: US;

    Version: 16.27.0.1763

    Platform: x86, x64

    Updates + fixes:

    - Major improvements made to QuickScan;
    - Speed improvements made to Search Advisor;
    - Add to whitelist is working properly for all phishing websites, including HTTPS;
    - Correct integration of TrafficLight in Opera 11.xx and Opera 12.xx;
    - Malware alert is improperly displayed the first time for some websites;
    - Anti-Theft lock command runs properly on Windows 8 X64 installed with UEFI activated and GPT partition table;
    - Small design improvements made to file vault module;
    - "I understand the risk, take me there anyway" is working properly on all blocked websites;
    - Vulnerability scan detects the latest versions of some installed programs;
    - Accessing Events from Widget is working properly on all operating systems;
    - Integrated TrafficLight SDK 1.5.0.157;

    Size: ~30 MB

    Update method: Automatically by Live Update module
     
  17. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,142
    i need a direct link for the full downloader to BIS .
    Please
     
  18. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    572
    Location:
    Bosnia
    Bitdefender Internet Security 2013:

    x86 full kit:

    -http://download.bitdefender.com/windows/desktop/i_security/2013/en-us/bitdefender_is_2013_32b.exe-

    x64 full kit:

    -http://download.bitdefender.com/windows/desktop/i_security/2013/en-us/bitdefender_is_2013_64b.exe-
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 19, 2013
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.