BitDefender 2013 Final released!

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by thanhtai2009, Jun 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Romagnolo1973

    Romagnolo1973 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Posts:
    565
    Location:
    Italy - Ravenna
    because 21\12\12 is the last day of the world according to Maya
    They come out with 2013 edition before is too late :D
     
  2. Esse

    Esse Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Posts:
    417
    Yea, I guess they will release the 2014 version close to christmas o_O .....

    /E
     
  3. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
    really ! every time i feel sad try to remember Mayan predictions :D
     
  4. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
  5. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
    When you are in Safepay , the PrintScreen function is totally disabled by bitdefender due to protect against keyloggers.

    Also Virtual keyboard is provided there for more security.

    what a wonderful virtual environment..

    good job.
     
  6. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,146
    Scan took 2 hours and 45 minutes in my w7 64 bit laptop i have 40 gigs occupied
     
  7. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Romania
    Still wont install if detects MBAM and Comodo just like 2012 version.And this sucks.Another thing,i like better the old icon tray,this one with the big white B...hmmm...just not really my taste.
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2012
  8. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
    The Beta campaign is over !

    the beta campaign is over !

    have a look here :

    http://beta2013.bitdefender.com/

    if u remember there was a campaign for beta testers..

    well, now its over !
     
  9. Legendkiller

    Legendkiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Posts:
    1,053
    problem is that with bd, not only one has to download a hefty installer but follow it up with 30-40 mb updates.

    People like me with fixed dsl plans can't risk to download 300mb, just to try a software...
     
  10. King Grub

    King Grub Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Posts:
    818
  11. ZeroDay

    ZeroDay Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Posts:
    714
    Location:
    UK
    It neither uninstalled or asked me to uninstall MBAM.
     
  12. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
    omg thank you what a surprise ! :thumb:

    really ? , without any objections ? :D
     
  13. ZeroDay

    ZeroDay Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Posts:
    714
    Location:
    UK
    No problems at all :)
     
  14. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,115
    Location:
    USA
  15. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
    not yet.. :rolleyes:
     
  16. Sher

    Sher Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    366
    Location:
    Pakistan
    It's a pain in the arse to download and install it since there's no offline installer available at the moment.
     
  17. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK

    actually it's a good policy !! when there is no offline installer. people have to buy it and not even can try it easily ! and the sale rate will be increased just like a piece of cake

    im impressed
    !
     
  18. iScream

    iScream Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Posts:
    21
    LOL? You've got to be kidding...
    1. Some people still have fixed bandwidth at home, therefore they would be happy if they could get an offline installer from friends/work
    2. How does that sound good that you can't try something before buying? Most wouldn't even buy it if they couldn't try beforehand.
    3. Sale rate won't be increased if they act like this.
    4. Are you okay?
     
  19. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
    i know what u mean.
    and im not happy with that either , but u didn't get what i meant exactly.

    if there is no offline installer the risk of cracking the program or using invalid serial numbers will be decreased.. and also since users know about bitdefender power , they have a strong desire to buy the product even pre-paid as u saw in their web-site.

    and i didn't say that people can not try it , i said it is a bit hard to try beforehand. and surely people want to try it first, it is the first basic right of users

    remember this : " if they wanted to put offline installer in the public , they would have "

    so certainly there is a policy behind this.

    best regards.
     
  20. Qlimax

    Qlimax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Posts:
    33
    Location:
    Romania
    Agree with AMIN :)
     
  21. sm1

    sm1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Posts:
    567
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2012
  22. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,115
    Location:
    USA
    Currently running the 2013 90 day trial in a VM. It installed easily unlike my experiences with the 2012 version. The UI is certainly attractive. I find that it's slow to respond to mouse clicks though, perhaps because of the virtualization. Anyone else seeing that? Are there any third party reviews yet? I wonder how this really stands up to malware?

    One small issue I'm seeing is there's a red alert on the Antivirus module that I can't clear. When I click in for details it says there are no problems.

    By the way, I agree that calling it BD 2013 is a little premature. Even the car companies wait until the Fall to release the next year's models :)
     
  23. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
    hey.

    I'm not experiencing the delay while mouse clicks.
    but sometimes if i want to drag the main window of BD , it sticks and then suddenly moves.

    all the reviews are in general not in details.


    about the Alerts you should go to Events and find the " 1 " and go to its part.
    u say antivirus part, go there and there are 3 tabs. maybe it is of the vulnerabilities issues. and u can delete them all.

    well, it's not a car and you know it's kinda competition among AV companies.
    they are way worse than car companies :D
     
  24. woomera

    woomera Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2004
    Posts:
    212
    still the same and crappy firewall and lack many advance settings for both firewall and AV.
    GOD why i paid for this crap last year ...
     
  25. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
    to be honest, it bothers me too. i like to have AV with certain amount of advanced settings. this is what bitdefender don't want to improve and just dunno why :'(

    parallely i don't like AV with a lot of settings like kaspersky. i think it is terribly overact. kaspersky almost gathered everything the way i think next year it'll change its name from AV to OS :D:argh:

     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.