Biniware Run

Discussion in 'Biniware Product Discussions' started by alexandrud, Dec 12, 2018.

  1. alexandrud

    alexandrud Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,780
    Location:
    Romania
    I was able to reproduce the problem. The selected item has transparent text :( I will fix it in the next build.
    Regarding the PDF manual, it is indeed outdated. It is from version 1.7.0.0. I will update it these days and I will also include the version.
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2019
  2. alexandrud

    alexandrud Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,780
    Location:
    Romania
    Biniware Run v.2.1.0.0

    Change log:

    - Fixed: Shortcuts tab doesn't display anymore if the Configuration window was closed on another tab and a shortcut was executed from the context menu.
    - Fixed: A selected item from Updates tab has transparent foreground.
    - Fixed: Taskbar icon is displayed even if the Configuration window is closed.
    - Fixed: Run as background process does not work as expected on x86 operating systems.

    Download location: https://biniware.com/download/BrunSetup.exe
    SHA1: e1908e5f2b2fdef5b8115576969f8ef8213da634
    SHA256: eb3c164605d4dfd65db5ecf655053dcfc43c98fbc4c487714674bb1b632c3b9f

    Thank you,
    Alexandru Dicu
    Biniware.com


    Thank you for your feedback which helped me to identify and fix these bugs.
     
  3. aldist

    aldist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Posts:
    436
    Location:
    Germany
    It may make sense to add a check of the version of the User Manual and its download to the update tab. The site is still its old version.
     
  4. alexandrud

    alexandrud Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,780
    Location:
    Romania
    I am working on a new version of the offline PDF manual. I have to recreate it from scratch, this is why it is not yet updated. I do not want to make the PDF user manual available for download through the Updates tab because I want the users to visit the website in order to increase the traffic and improve the ranking of the website.

    From the application, if you press F1 to open the user manual, the online version will open to the specific section based on the selected tab.
     
  5. RioHN

    RioHN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Posts:
    63
    Location:
    Here
    Thanks for the updates alexandrud, especially the 'always on' toggle :thumb:
     
  6. aldist

    aldist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Posts:
    436
    Location:
    Germany
    The https://www.biniware.com/brunmanual page, saved to a single html file, works well offline, all links are clickable.
    If Brun understood not only brun.pdf, but also brun.html in the default browser, it would be nice.
     
  7. alexandrud

    alexandrud Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,780
    Location:
    Romania
    A saved copy of the entire HTML file is not an option from my opinion. Anyway, today I had enough time to recreate the user manual in .docx format. Now I can update and export the PDF version of the user manual on each release. If you download now the PDF version, it will be updated.
     
  8. alexandrud

    alexandrud Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,780
    Location:
    Romania
    No more feedback on this software. I guess it is already outstanding and I can move to another tool :)
     
  9. aldist

    aldist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Posts:
    436
    Location:
    Germany
    A classic shortcut option that can be "Pin to Taskbar" would be very useful. Then there will not be such an ugly situation that I face
    11.png
    If this does not require super efforts, please implement.
     
  10. alexandrud

    alexandrud Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,780
    Location:
    Romania
    The little red b is actually a window, not an icon. Pin to taskbar should open the Configuration window when it is pressed?
     
  11. aldist

    aldist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Posts:
    436
    Location:
    Germany
    I understand that a little red is not an icon. I just propose the creation of a classic shortcut or a classic icon that can be pinned to the taskbar, and they will not partially or completely overlap other shortcuts on the taskbar.
    When you click on the icon in the taskbar, a context menu with a shortcut tree should open, when you right-click, the configuration context menu should open.
     
  12. alexandrud

    alexandrud Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,780
    Location:
    Romania
    I don't think it works this way for a pinned app, but I will try to see how it behaves and if it is doable.
     
  13. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    8,342
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    Anything else of software interest that you might care to share with us on an upcoming idea or project? Just curious.
    Noticed earlier where there was some hint of moving on to something (provided folks were complete in their satisfaction of improvements) but it wasn't readily clear if you had an idea in mind you might wanted to spring on us just yet.

    Your current apps are a pretty hot commodity these days and it's awesome you making the rounds on follow up answers to many questions with them.
     
  14. alexandrud

    alexandrud Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,780
    Location:
    Romania
    Thank you for your kind words. Currently I have very limited free time (2 years old daughter) and the development of the new security tool that I have in mind is slow. I am also involved in a new project with Malwarebytes that takes a lot of my time. Personal projects are not a top priority but I hope to finish and publish the new tool this year. What it would be and how it will work will be a surprise.
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2019
  15. oZone

    oZone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Posts:
    33
    Location:
    Earth
    Hi, I have two bugs:
    – parameter box won't resize, when using text wrapping (also it would be better to make those terms – properties, parameter – consistent)
    – when using autostart relative path won't work, because working directory will change to C:\Windows\System32, instead of directory with brun.exe

    Thanks for great apps.
     
  16. aldist

    aldist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Posts:
    436
    Location:
    Germany
    alexandrud
    Daily reminder! You promised to make a classic shortcut that can be pinned to taskbar.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.