Beta - AdAware Freezes

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 v3 Beta Forum' started by COSMO26, Jul 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. COSMO26

    COSMO26 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Posts:
    404
    Win Me/Only AdAware & Spybot/NOD32 AdAware stops at 4-11 objects if IMON set to HTTP tab Higher Compatibility & stops at 46863 ( Windows/System if at Higher Efficiency. Can some of you check for AdAware Scan problems and/or advise if I should change any settings to use AdAware. Thanks!
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,778
    Location:
    Texas
    Ad Aware scanned for me on higher compatibility. I didn't try higher efficiency.

    This is on xp. Sorry.
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2004
  3. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    There is an issue with adaware and the Win9x kernel. I called support and an issue has been placed.
     
  4. alex T

    alex T Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Posts:
    25
    I have also this problem with ad-aware that stop scanning. Ad-aware scans correctly with AMON disabled, or with advanced heuristics disabled in AMON.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.