Beta - AdAware Freezes

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 v3 Beta Forum' started by COSMO26, Jul 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. COSMO26

    COSMO26 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Posts:
    404
    Win Me/Only AdAware & Spybot/NOD32 AdAware stops at 4-11 objects if IMON set to HTTP tab Higher Compatibility & stops at 46863 ( Windows/System if at Higher Efficiency. Can some of you check for AdAware Scan problems and/or advise if I should change any settings to use AdAware. Thanks!
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,356
    Location:
    Texas
    Ad Aware scanned for me on higher compatibility. I didn't try higher efficiency.

    This is on xp. Sorry.
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2004
  3. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    There is an issue with adaware and the Win9x kernel. I called support and an issue has been placed.
     
  4. alex T

    alex T Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Posts:
    25
    I have also this problem with ad-aware that stop scanning. Ad-aware scans correctly with AMON disabled, or with advanced heuristics disabled in AMON.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.