best way to get site added to SpywareBlaster

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by CDBob2000, Oct 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CDBob2000

    CDBob2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    It has been a while since I asked to have a site added to spywareblaster...
    things have changed

    anyway here is a site I ran across today that needs to be added
    http://ia-free-scanner.com/?uid=168

    It is a scam trying to get folks to down load bogus crap...

    It goes into a loop and pop ups a deal asking for permission to scam yah!!
    you can NOT close IE normally ... cause it is a loop...

    I added the site to my block list in the registry for now!

    Thanks MaC!
     
  2. CDBob2000

    CDBob2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Posts:
    2
  3. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    4,013
    Hi,

    Thanks for the submission! :)

    The other post you mentioned was actually a slightly different site. (The various rogue programs often use lots of similar domains.)

    Protection has been added in the latest SpywareBlaster database update.

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.