BD Trafficlight for Firefox

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by fearlessscientist, Oct 28, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fearlessscientist

    fearlessscientist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Posts:
    166
    Location:
    USA
    I see that BD trafficlight for firefox is very sluggish in development when compared to the chrome version. Chrome's version gets updated every now and then but firefox extension seems abandoned. Do you guys think its still effective as chrome version ?
     
  2. guest

    guest Guest

    Effective?
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=355107 --> ? ? ?
    It only flagged one website on me. I don't quite understand why BDTL is claimed as more effective in Chrome. It worked better in Foxy when I tried it.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 28, 2013
  3. Antimalware18

    Antimalware18 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Posts:
    417
    What ever happened to the "beta" version the one that was like the BD HTTP scanner ad on and not the WOT like version?
     
  4. sm1

    sm1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Posts:
    520
    A few days back I tried this and tested with a few urls from phishtank. It didn't block anything. But the chrome extension worked fine. The firefox addon was last updated on May.
     
  5. fearlessscientist

    fearlessscientist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Posts:
    166
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks. Yes, firefox version number is way behind chrome's version.
     
  6. sm1

    sm1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Posts:
    520
    The firefox addon has been updated. It now works with the latest stable build of firefox :)

    Version 0.2.16 changelog:

    Works with firefox 10.0 and later
     
  7. fearlessscientist

    fearlessscientist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Posts:
    166
    Location:
    USA
  8. Drew99GT

    Drew99GT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Posts:
    338
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    On my computer, traffic light adds almost 50,000K of memory to Firefox and if you end up opening a lot of tabs, even more. It's kind of a resource hog.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.