BARTPE Plugin - how long to get ?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by tomhass, Jan 12, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tomhass

    tomhass Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    Hi

    I registered my TI V9.0 (2337) and expected to be able to download BARTPE plugin as a result but the website told me to email tech support which I did but I have not had a reply yet.

    I am keen to get this going asap...anyone know how long it takes Acronis to turn around BARTPE plugin requests ?

    Thanks

    Tom
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello tomhass,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please be aware that our Development Team is still working on Acronis True Image 9.0 plug-in for BartPE. It is expected to be released in a few months, but exact time frame for this is not decided yet.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or report any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  3. tomhass

    tomhass Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    Hi

    Darn...I bought Acronis purely to use with BARTPE...doh !

    Can I use v8 plugin instead ?...if so where can I get it.

    If not - can I get hold of TI v8 as a downgrade on license ?


    Thanks

    Tom
     
  4. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    If you have registered your copy of TI 9.0 you should be able to downlaod the V8.0 plugin. I own only V9.0 and registered it and can download the plugin.
    Try the following:
    1) Register your copy.
    2) Login at https://www.acronis.com/enterprise/my/updates/
    3) After login at the top of the page: Click on Support---->Plugin for BartPe
    4) Click on the download button and you should be able to get the plugin zip file.
     
  5. techyogi

    techyogi Guest

    will this v8 plugin restore images made with the latest v9 trueimage?
     
  6. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Yes it will.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.