BartPE plugin for TI 9.0?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by charlesd81, Feb 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. charlesd81

    charlesd81 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    I apologize if this was discussed but does anyone have an ETA of the TI 9.0 plugin for BartPE? Few weeks, months etc? I bought this software specifically for the new plugin. I guess I should have done some research :). Thanks.
     
  2. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Use the V8.0 plugin downloadable from Acronis or use a third party plugin at: http://www.911cd.net/forums//index.php?showtopic=15696
     
  3. charlesd81

    charlesd81 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    I meant when is Acronis going to come out with a TI 9.0 plugin for BartPE. It would be nice to be able to use the features of 9.0 in BartPE. Thx
     
  4. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Acronis has not published a schedule for this and probably won't. You might as well use one of the other approaches. The third party plugin I referred to is based on V9.0.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello charlesd81,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please note that we plan to release Acronis True Image 9.0 plug-in for BartPE in the nearest future as soon as we finish testing it. I'm sorry, but the exact time-frame for that is not decided yet.

    Please accept our apologies for the current inconvenience.

    However, as thomasjk said above, you are eligible to use Acronis True Image 8.0 plug-in for BartPE. To get access to Acronis True Image 8.0 plug-in for BartPE you should create an account at:
    http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/my/
    then log in and use your serial number to register your software.

    You can download Acronis True Image 8.0 plug-in for BartPE here.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
  6. charlesd81

    charlesd81 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Thank you. I am looking forward to the TI 9.0 plugin which enables file backup!
     
  7. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello Charles,

    In the meantime, why not give Mustang's TI 9 plugin plus Reatogo+XPE a go? Details and links contained in this previous thread titled <TI 9 plugin for BartPE is available>. You might just be presently surprised at its capabilities (read the TrueImage9.htm file included in Mustang's <Trueimage9.zip>).

    Regards
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.