backup to dvd:

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by tronic592001, Feb 23, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    hi all,

    I cant backup to dvd get errors on disk, i cant format them only erase them, the dvd disks are new, and i now there is nothing roung with my dvd as ive made a recovery disk. i just perchest acronis true image 8..
     
  2. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    What UDF packet writing software have you got installed and running in the background (e.g. Nero InCD, Roxio DirectCD/Drag-To-Disk etc)?

    Regards
     
  3. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    What UDF packet writing software have you got installed and running in the background (e.g. Nero InCD, Roxio DirectCD/Drag-To-Disk etc)?

    ive just installed roxio easy cd creator 5

    I can backup in windows xp but cant backup useing the boot disk to dvd disks.


    Mainboard : ASUSTeK Computer INC. Grouper
    Chipset : Intel i915G
    Processor : Intel Pentium 4 @ 2932 MHz
    Physical Memory : 512 MB (2 x 256 DDR-SDRAM PC3200 @ 200 MHz)
    Video Card : Intel Corporation 82915G/GV/910GL Express Chipset Family
    Hard Disk : ST340016A (40 GB) ATA
    Hard Disk : ST3160023AS (160 GB) SATA
    DVD-Rom Recorder : HL-DT-STDVDRRW GWA-4083B CDR, CDR-W, DVD-R (40x ) (40x )
    Monitor Type : IBM IBM E74 16 inchs
    Network Card : Realtek Semiconductor RT8139 (A/B/C/810x/813x/C+) Fast Ethernet Adapter
    Operating System : Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition Service Pack 2

    :ninja:
     
  4. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello tronic592001,

    Sorry but I'm afraid you can't burn an image direct to DVD when using the TI Bootable Rescue CD. You'll have to create it whilst running TI in Windows mode, using DVD RW that have been formatted with your UDF packet writing software or else use the two-stage method detailed in the Acronis online FAQ/User's Guide. See this <earlier post> for more information.

    Regards
     
  5. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Menorcaman thanks for the reply:

    No problem as long as i now it cant be done!!
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello tronic592001,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis True Image (http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/products/trueimage/).

    We are really sorry for the inconveniences.

    We regret to infor you that current version of Acronis True Image is able to burn images to DVD only using UDF writing third-party software. That is why you cannot burn the DVD when you boot from Acronis Bootable CD. Our Development Team is working on this feature and we expect it to be implemented in future versions. However you will be able to restore the image from DVD after you boot from Acronis Bootable CD.

    Please note that Acronis True Image support DVD+R, DVD-RW and DVD+RW.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  7. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Acronis Support thanks for reply:

     
  8. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello tronic592001,

    You are always welcome. If you have any further questions please feel free to ask.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.