backup locations?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by chizhz, Feb 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chizhz

    chizhz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    i've searched this board and there seem to be no answer, so i'm going to ask it again to throw another straw on the camel's back. if not this one, may be the next will succeed in breaking it.

    anywhoo.

    i've set up backup locations and backup tasks. the tasks work nicely, except i see no archive space management happening at all.

    is there a trick (a setting somewhere?) to enabling it? am i missing something very obvious?

    it really is unfair, this feature is the only reason i upgraded to TI10 (build 4871).

    thank you in advance!
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    From what I've read, this problem is most often caused by not selecting the backup location from the backup location tree when setting up the schedule. If you just select the backup directory, then no space management will be performed. If done correctly the box for the backup directory is disabled because it's already taken care of by the selected backup location.

    You might try doing a search on backup locations. There are quite a few posts on the subject.
     
  3. chizhz

    chizhz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    that was it! thank you MUCH!
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  5. chizhz

    chizhz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    Aleksandr, with all due respect, the point of your answer is?

     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello chizhz,

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    I just wanted to point you the instructions on how to "enable" backup management function of Acronis True Image 10.0.

    Basically, the thread I have mentioned contains the same instructions as MudCrab provided along with the screen shots and more detailed explanations.

    In addition, the link to the thread might save time for other users of Acronis True Image 10.0 Home, who also searche the forum for the information.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.