Backup from TI 11 Build 8027 incompatible with Build 8105

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by vogel, Jul 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vogel

    vogel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    I made a Backup with TI 11 Home Build 8027. while i had this build installed i coul access the Backup without any Problems. But because i had problems with the Networkaccess for restoration the Backup, i installed Build 8105. there i can enter Username and password for a computer in the network were the Backup is stored. But now i cant access the Backup made with the older Build version.

    When i try to access it i always get a message like "While opening the backuparchive, there occured an error: cant continue this operation because the backup is damaged or used by another process. It might be mounted as drive."

    But there is no other process using that file. I have just restartet my computer.
    and i have a software named "unlocker" that shows me wich programm is using a particular file. And kills this access if i want. But there is no programm using this file.
     
  2. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi,

    is it successful with a backup created with 8105?

    If you copy the image-tib-files to the local PC can you then access the image?


    BTW:
    I think you have the German edition of Ti, right?
     
  3. vogel

    vogel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    I can open backups from 8105 without any problems.

    I cant open the backp from 8027 even when i copy it on my pc.

    When i copy it to my PC and try to open it i get the same message.
     
  4. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi,

    I'm sorry. No idea.

    You can open an issue at Acronis homepage after registration. I suggest to do that.
     
  5. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    Can you still open/validate/etc. the 8,027 TIB file if you boot to the 8,027 TI CD?
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello vogel,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    We recommend you to submit a request for technical support. Attach all information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will do our best to investigate the problem and provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.