Backup from TI 11 Build 8027 incompatible with Build 8105

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by vogel, Jul 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vogel

    vogel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    I made a Backup with TI 11 Home Build 8027. while i had this build installed i coul access the Backup without any Problems. But because i had problems with the Networkaccess for restoration the Backup, i installed Build 8105. there i can enter Username and password for a computer in the network were the Backup is stored. But now i cant access the Backup made with the older Build version.

    When i try to access it i always get a message like "While opening the backuparchive, there occured an error: cant continue this operation because the backup is damaged or used by another process. It might be mounted as drive."

    But there is no other process using that file. I have just restartet my computer.
    and i have a software named "unlocker" that shows me wich programm is using a particular file. And kills this access if i want. But there is no programm using this file.
     
  2. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi,

    is it successful with a backup created with 8105?

    If you copy the image-tib-files to the local PC can you then access the image?


    BTW:
    I think you have the German edition of Ti, right?
     
  3. vogel

    vogel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    I can open backups from 8105 without any problems.

    I cant open the backp from 8027 even when i copy it on my pc.

    When i copy it to my PC and try to open it i get the same message.
     
  4. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi,

    I'm sorry. No idea.

    You can open an issue at Acronis homepage after registration. I suggest to do that.
     
  5. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,485
    Location:
    California
    Can you still open/validate/etc. the 8,027 TIB file if you boot to the 8,027 TI CD?
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello vogel,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    We recommend you to submit a request for technical support. Attach all information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will do our best to investigate the problem and provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.