Backup Error C100000A code 1

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by buzzmag, Oct 12, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. buzzmag

    buzzmag Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Posts:
    48
    Location:
    USA
    AXTM giving me "Backup Error C100000A code 1". I have Shadow Protect installed. Does it conflict with AXTM?
     
  2. TheRollbackFrog

    TheRollbackFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Posts:
    3,045
    Location:
    The Pond - USA
    Buzzmag, I believe there is a conflict between those two applications... both use a special tracking file in keeping tabs on the disks status.

    Personally, I never have more than one imaging program running at once, especially when initially testing its usefulness. After it successfully shows its "metal," then I'll test it along with a secondary imaging program if I feel it's needed. You need to make this process as simple as you can, otherwise you may get wound up in a maze of problems that you'll be unable to explain.
     
  3. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,871
    Does AXTM alter the MBR?
     
  4. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,300
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    No, it does not.:D
     
  5. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,040
    Note, you can install AXTM and use ShadowProtect from it's recovery environment just fine.

    Pete
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.