Backup does not appear in archive list

Discussion in 'Paragon Partition Manager Product Line' started by s660117, Oct 21, 2013.

  1. s660117

    s660117 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Posts:
    45
    Hi,
    I am running Paragon Hard Disk Manager version 2010 under Windows 7.
    Last night, I ran a scheduled task to back up all partitions on my PC overnight. The next morning, the arc file showed up when I examined the backup medium with Windows Explorer and appeared in the file list in the upper right hand corner of the Paragon Archive window. It did not, however, appear in the archive list itself.
    This happened the last time I ran a scheduled backup as well. At that time I deleted the archive file from the backup medium and re-ran the backup manually, after which the archive did show up in the list.
    I remain confused about why the scheduled archive is not in the list and am uncertain about how to proceed.
    Thanks in advance,
    s660117
     
  2. Paragon_Matt

    Paragon_Matt Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Posts:
    399
    In the 2010 version, the archives list can be buggy and can run into issues, however just because the archive that you created doesn't show up in the archive list, doesn't mean it needs to be deleted. The archive can be added manually, if need be.
     
  3. s660117

    s660117 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Posts:
    45
    Thanks for the reply, Paragon Matt.
    I suspected that there was a way to add a backup but can't figure out how to do it.
    Any assistance would be appreciated.
    Thanks,
    s660117
     
  4. Paragon_Matt

    Paragon_Matt Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Posts:
    399
  5. s660117

    s660117 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Posts:
    45
    Maybe I'm being dense, but I don't see the cylinder with the plus sign on the archive tab. What I do see is the archive list. Over this, on the left, I see details of the selected archive and on the right a list of archive files. If I right click on an item in the archive list, "Add an archive to the database" appears as an option. If I right click on a file in the list on the upper right, I have the options to either export or refresh.
    Thanks again,
    s660117
     
  6. Paragon_Matt

    Paragon_Matt Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Posts:
    399
    The 'Add an archive' is the same option, that will allow you to add the archive, but adding the archive itself is honestly irrelevant, you will still have all the same functionality to restore, create differentials, etc.
     
  7. s660117

    s660117 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Posts:
    45
    Ok...
    Now I see that you included a screen shot.
    Thanks very much for your help,
    s660117
     
  8. Paragon_Matt

    Paragon_Matt Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Posts:
    399
    You are very welcome, if you run into another issue, I will be glad to assist you.