B@R 15 Home

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by kenw, Dec 10, 2015.

  1. kenw

    kenw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    Brighton, Colorado
    Recovery medeia builder can't find waik/adk kit for Windows 10 1511. It still sees the folder for 8.1 which ois no longer there. I have rebooted after the change.
     
  2. Robin A.

    Robin A. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2,282
    Did you try browse for the WAIK/WADK location and pass it to the RMB?

    I created an ISO WinPE in Windows 7 using Hard Disk Manager 15 Suite v. 813 and WADK for Windows 10 1511, no problem. I don´t remember exactly, but I think I pointed RMB to the location of the WADK.
     
  3. kenw

    kenw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    Brighton, Colorado
    Window
    1 use ADK/WAIK
    2 select windows pe
    3 select flash drive
    4 C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\8.1\
    5 Browse Windows Kits to 10 folder
    6 Doesn't appear to be as valid path

    I am using 1511 also but with B&R 15

    It doesn't like the path to Program Files(x86)\Windows Kits\10

    I wonder if Eset Smart Security 9 is screwing it up
    They are having various problems. I am go back to version 8 which I was using before.
     
  4. kenw

    kenw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    Brighton, Colorado
    It is not Eset. I reinstalled Outpost Security Suite.
    I wonder if I can reinstall Windows Kits.
    Got to Google
     
  5. kenw

    kenw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    Brighton, Colorado
    From what I found ADK/WAIK needs Visual Studio which is not on my computers.
    I am installing it on one machine now. Maybe 1511 killed it as it did with some other of my programs.
    If I don't have any luck and Paragon doesn't come up with an answer, I will use another program, not Acronis !!
    B&R saved me a few times, never a virus,
     
  6. kenw

    kenw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    Brighton, Colorado
    Here is the answer. B&R requires ADK 8.1 and Visual Studio 13.

    That is what is on another desktop I have and it made the iso, Haven't tested it yet

    Now to get them on this machine. Microsoft made it like win 1511 needed the new ADK version.
     
Loading...