Avira Scancl GUI

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by PaulBB, Jul 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PaulBB

    PaulBB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    708
  2. Trespasser

    Trespasser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    1,194
    Location:
    Virginia - Appalachian Mtns
    Nice find! AntiVir's Linux version doesn't include a gui so you have to do everything command line. With this at least you'll have something even though it looks rather simply.

    This info would be more appropriate in the Linux section.

    Thanks, dude for finding this. :).

    Later...

    Bob
     
  3. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
    It's an inappropriate Windows program though.
     
  4. andylau

    andylau Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2006
    Posts:
    679
    Just downloaded, but the rar file is broken.:rolleyes:

    I think the layout/GUI is too large:D
     
  5. Trespasser

    Trespasser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    1,194
    Location:
    Virginia - Appalachian Mtns
    I downloaded it as well and had the same corrupt file problem.

    My assumption that it's a gui for the Linux version of AntiVir appears to be incorrect. There's an execute file inside the download.

    Later....

    Bob
     
  6. andylau

    andylau Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2006
    Posts:
    679
    The file has updated, now is worked.

    But one of my 15' LCD with 1024x786 resolution, cannot display the GUI properly, some place cannot see:rolleyes:
     
  7. rqqt

    rqqt Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Posts:
    5
    Windows version should work fine with 1024x786 resolution.
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2011
  8. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
    Where'd you get that? Unfortunately, Avira didn't work on my Natty.
     
  9. Trespasser

    Trespasser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    1,194
    Location:
    Virginia - Appalachian Mtns
    Obviously there is a linux version of this program, unless rqqt is trying to run scancl in Wine.

    rqqt, can you provide a link to the linux version (if it exists)?

    Thanks. :).

    Later...
     
  10. rqqt

    rqqt Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Posts:
    5
    http://sourceforge.net/projects/avirascanclgui/
    Download it again and try running "scanclguilinuxtest", don't know if it's gonna run though :(
     
  11. PaulBB

    PaulBB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    708
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.