Avira "reload engine" ?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by acr1965, Jul 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    I have Avira Personal Premium on Vista. I have noticed in the Avira logs that there are entries for the guard and helper service about "reload engine". What the heck is this?

    Also, I noticed that when I am watching streaming content from the internet I sometimes get booted. I think it is because of this "reload engine" business although I have not been able to narrow it down to that yet.

    Anyone else have this issue?
     
  2. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,531
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    'reload engine' and/or 'engine reloaded', these are just notices to tell you those actions were successfully performed in the background after latest updates been applied correctly to the program.

    I can't confirm the problem you're having. I can watch streaming content without issues.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.