Avira Premium Security Suite firewall question..

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Cimmerian, Dec 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cimmerian

    Cimmerian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Does anyone know if the Avira Premium Security Suite firewall has a HIPS (or limited HIPS) component? Or is it more the silent type, similar to the Avast Internet Security firewall? I looked on the Avira homepage, but info was limited.
     
  2. Bugsy48

    Bugsy48 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Posts:
    12
    No HIPS with Avira Firewall. Not considered one of the 'more effective' firewalls available, but Malware detection is excellent. but with a few more false positives.
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2010
  3. Cimmerian

    Cimmerian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Thanks!
     
  4. henryg

    henryg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Posts:
    293
    Avira (in it's Premium Security Suite 10) started using HIPS when it was first introduced in it's early BETA stage.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.