Avira Premium Security Suite firewall question..

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Cimmerian, Dec 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cimmerian

    Cimmerian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Does anyone know if the Avira Premium Security Suite firewall has a HIPS (or limited HIPS) component? Or is it more the silent type, similar to the Avast Internet Security firewall? I looked on the Avira homepage, but info was limited.
     
  2. Bugsy48

    Bugsy48 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Posts:
    12
    No HIPS with Avira Firewall. Not considered one of the 'more effective' firewalls available, but Malware detection is excellent. but with a few more false positives.
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2010
  3. Cimmerian

    Cimmerian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Thanks!
     
  4. henryg

    henryg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Posts:
    298
    Avira (in it's Premium Security Suite 10) started using HIPS when it was first introduced in it's early BETA stage.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.