avg suite

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by maddawgz, Mar 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,276
    Location:
    Earth
    hi all i had the avg suite , but decided to download the free version of avg and have avg antispyware running next to it seperate in the suite i could never find an option to stop scanning for cookies..... i think the seperate AS might scan for more too not sure seem not as much lag can you have AS set to start up manually ? .. MD
     
  2. KikiBibi

    KikiBibi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Posts:
    173
    It's under resident shield settings for the suite.
    The last option is Scan for cookies.
     
  3. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,276
    Location:
    Earth
    oh darn !! so perhaps its not faster then seems it? oh well i still have the suite , but does the spyware module in it scan as much as the seperate?
     
  4. Metal425

    Metal425 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Posts:
    188
    Location:
    Southern California
    If you can pay for an AV,ditch AVG and get KAV.
    If you can't try out Avast!
     
  5. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    yes, the spyware module in the suites scans ALL.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.