avg suite

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by maddawgz, Mar 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,305
    Location:
    Earth
    hi all i had the avg suite , but decided to download the free version of avg and have avg antispyware running next to it seperate in the suite i could never find an option to stop scanning for cookies..... i think the seperate AS might scan for more too not sure seem not as much lag can you have AS set to start up manually ? .. MD
     
  2. KikiBibi

    KikiBibi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Posts:
    173
    It's under resident shield settings for the suite.
    The last option is Scan for cookies.
     
  3. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,305
    Location:
    Earth
    oh darn !! so perhaps its not faster then seems it? oh well i still have the suite , but does the spyware module in it scan as much as the seperate?
     
  4. Metal425

    Metal425 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Posts:
    188
    Location:
    Southern California
    If you can pay for an AV,ditch AVG and get KAV.
    If you can't try out Avast!
     
  5. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    yes, the spyware module in the suites scans ALL.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.