Avast shield and virus chest questions

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by cheater87, Oct 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,124
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    I got a message that a trojan was found. I sent it to the virus chest because it said that was the best to do. Is it quarintined and did I get this message becase the shield in avast blocked it? Also i raised the security in it to high will that help?
     
  2. kalpik

    kalpik Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    369
    Location:
    Delhi, India
    Yeah, that means that Avast blocked it. But i would not recommend setting the shield to high, cuz that will slow down your PC a lot!
     
  3. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,124
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    its in the virus vault what does that mean? is it like quarintine?
     
  4. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    yes; virus chest is avast's terminology for quarantine.

    as for the virus, i usually delete it. does it give that option?
     
  5. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,124
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    yea i'll do that
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.