Avast shield and virus chest questions

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by cheater87, Oct 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,160
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    I got a message that a trojan was found. I sent it to the virus chest because it said that was the best to do. Is it quarintined and did I get this message becase the shield in avast blocked it? Also i raised the security in it to high will that help?
     
  2. kalpik

    kalpik Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    369
    Location:
    Delhi, India
    Yeah, that means that Avast blocked it. But i would not recommend setting the shield to high, cuz that will slow down your PC a lot!
     
  3. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,160
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    its in the virus vault what does that mean? is it like quarintine?
     
  4. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    yes; virus chest is avast's terminology for quarantine.

    as for the virus, i usually delete it. does it give that option?
     
  5. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,160
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    yea i'll do that
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.