avast older version and AIS license question

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by constantine76, Feb 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. constantine76

    constantine76 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Posts:
    178
    Quick questions here.

    a) Can I use an Avast Internet Security license for Avast Pro?

    b) Where can I download older avast versions? Need download link for

    -- avast internet security 5.0.677
    -- avast Pro 5.0.677

    Friend wants to downgrade to version 5.0.677 and had deleted his older file installer. I have the free version but needs in (b).

    Thanks:)
     
  2. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
  3. century

    century Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Posts:
    92
    I am using Avast Internet Security with the free License received.
    I think you can use Avast IS Licence for Avast Pro. But you can always install the Internet Security & customise it.
    The latest version of Avast seems better - so what is the use of the older version?
     
  4. constantine76

    constantine76 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Posts:
    178
    Thanks for the replies.

    @Brocke,

    Just checked the links you gave and I found out that it was for the free version. My friend was looking for the AIS and avastPro verson as stated in (b). Any links available?

    @century,

    About the AIS license using it in Pro, I/we were having problems earlier with avast not accepting the license of AIS. Well, after 2 uninstalls/installs I let him be and went home..:)
    Will visit him tomorrow.

    My pal was having BSOD which I also saw in the avastForums (in Windows 7 x64) and it was a suggestion there to downgrade from 5.1.889 to x.x.667...just trying to help him out:)

    Any links for (b)?

    Thanks all:)
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2011
  5. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,771
    Location:
    Outer space
    I don't have links for .667 but if you find them and use the AIS installer, you can do a custom install without the firewall and anti-spam and then you'll have practically the same as Pro version but the license still works ;)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.