Avast.com website down

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by pykko, Jan 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    www.avast.com website is down with a 500 - Internal Server Error.

    Is this the same for you?
    Do you know what happens?
     
  2. Montmorency

    Montmorency Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Posts:
    181
    Same here.
     
  3. ALiasEX

    ALiasEX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Posts:
    240
    Their main site is loading ok here but I am having trouble connecting to their forum. (I got through to the forum once)
     
  4. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    Webpage has been slightly updated but the forum is indeed dead slow. With "dead" being the more prevalent part...
     
  5. tgell

    tgell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Posts:
    1,075
    Same here. No problem with the site but I cannot connect to the forum. I had this trouble a couple of days ago.

    Edit: Yea, dead slow, finally connected to the forum.
     
  6. ALiasEX

    ALiasEX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Posts:
    240
    Forum working fine now.
     
  7. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,285
    Location:
    England
    No slowdown here when I just tried.

    Am in the UK
     
  8. Sputnik

    Sputnik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,198
    Location:
    Москва
    Working fine over here, maybe they already sorted things out.
     
  9. Technical

    Technical Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Posts:
    471
    Location:
    Brazil
    Working fine now...
     
  10. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,785
    worked for me all day long
     
  11. xandros

    xandros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    its working normal and good
    i live in uae Dubai
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.