Avast.com website down

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by pykko, Jan 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    www.avast.com website is down with a 500 - Internal Server Error.

    Is this the same for you?
    Do you know what happens?
     
  2. Montmorency

    Montmorency Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Posts:
    181
    Same here.
     
  3. ALiasEX

    ALiasEX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Posts:
    240
    Their main site is loading ok here but I am having trouble connecting to their forum. (I got through to the forum once)
     
  4. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    Webpage has been slightly updated but the forum is indeed dead slow. With "dead" being the more prevalent part...
     
  5. tgell

    tgell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Posts:
    1,094
    Same here. No problem with the site but I cannot connect to the forum. I had this trouble a couple of days ago.

    Edit: Yea, dead slow, finally connected to the forum.
     
  6. ALiasEX

    ALiasEX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Posts:
    240
    Forum working fine now.
     
  7. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    10,980
    Location:
    UK
    No slowdown here when I just tried.

    Am in the UK
     
  8. Sputnik

    Sputnik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,198
    Location:
    Москва
    Working fine over here, maybe they already sorted things out.
     
  9. Technical

    Technical Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Posts:
    471
    Location:
    Brazil
    Working fine now...
     
  10. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,036
    worked for me all day long
     
  11. xandros

    xandros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    its working normal and good
    i live in uae Dubai
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.