Automatically check Archive integrity

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by randle, Oct 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. randle

    randle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Posts:
    30
    Is there any way to automatically check the archive integrity after the backup instead of having to do it manually each time?
     
  2. Paragon_Tommy

    Paragon_Tommy Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Posts:
    918
    Hello randle,

    You can include an integrity check after each schedule backup by modifying your backup script.

    Open the Scheduled Task Tab, right-click your Backup Task > Edit Script.

    Before:

    // Exiting
    // exit(0)

    Add: "Integrity"

    That will run a file integrity check after each backup.

    For more scripting needs:

    http://download.paragon-software.com/doc/script_man.pdf
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2009
  3. randle

    randle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Posts:
    30
    Hello Tommy,
    Glad to see you aboard. Really need some help here.
    Can't find "edit script" under the Archives tab. Guess you meant under the Scheduled Tasks tab. That means the script would look like this:

    //Apply all scheduled operations
    apply all

    Integrity

    //Exting
    //exit(0)

    Is that correct? Do I need the quotes around "Integrity"?

    Unfortunately, there is no way for me to run the script.
    There is no option to RUN NOW under this version of the program and I can't run a scheduled task. It fails every time. Please see my other posts here.

    Hope you can help.

    John
     
  4. randle

    randle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Posts:
    30
    Well, I got the integrity check to run automatically after a scheduled backup by modifying the script file as suggested. But after the integrity check has finished the progress window closes so fast I can't tell whether the check was successful or not. When you run an integrity check manually at least the window stays open and let's you know if the check was successful. Any way around this?

    John
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.