automatic deletion of backups in ASZ?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Frencho, May 24, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Frencho

    Frencho Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Spain
    Hello. I'm new to the forum and to computers as well, so I apologise in advance if I'm asking silly questions.

    I've been using ATI 2009 for two months on a Windows Vista Home Premium SP1. I used the one-click protection to weekly schedule a full image of my hard drive to be saved in the Acronis Secure Zone. According to the help file, a full image is created everytime and the old image is deleted automatically. This is what's been happening so far, the whole process satisfactorily taking place in the background and me only having to check the logs afterwards.

    But for the last couple of weeks the process gets interrupted and I get a warning about ASZ being full and asking me for confirmation to delete the old backup. I have scheduled the whole process to take place when I'm not using the computer, so when I resume my work it is very annoying to see that the process hasn't finished and is there waiting for me to decide. I haven't changed any settings in ATI nor resized the ASZ, so I'm wondering: why is not the old back up deleted automatically as before? What has happened?

    Thank you in advance.
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Frencho,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image Home 2009

    The source of the issue is lack of free space for backup consolidation. In order to solve that issue you should slightly increase Acronis Secure Zone. Launch the program Tools -> Manage Acronis Secure Zone -> Increase Acronis Secure Zone. See if the issue persists.

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
  3. Frencho

    Frencho Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Spain
    Thank you, Dmitry. I'll try what you say and let you know the outcome.
     
  4. Frencho

    Frencho Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Spain
    Problem solved. I resized ASZ and now everything's fine.

    Thanks again.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Frencho,

    Thank you for your feedback.

    We are really glad to hear that the issue has been resolved.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.