'AutoCAD® Compatible' Software FREE for non-business use only.

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by nikanthpromod, Jan 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    http://www.caddit.net/progecad/smart.php
    progeCAD Smart! 2009 "personal freeware" CAD offering progeCAD performance and real DWG compatibility. progeCAD Smart! is free for personal, non-profit, student and learning use only.
     
  2. korben

    korben Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Posts:
    817
    Does it work on x64?
     
  3. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    Dont know:doubt:
    It works with Microsoft Windows® 2000, Windows® XP or Windows® Vista
     
  4. korben

    korben Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Posts:
    817
    No one tried it yet? It seems cool application for zero $.
     
  5. Bob D

    Bob D Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    1,183
    Location:
    Mass., USA
    I've tried other IntelliCAD flavors (on which ProgeCAD is based). I would rate it as a very capable app, but no match for AutoCAD for power users.
     
  6. DonMartin

    DonMartin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    75
    Location:
    In my house
    Well, it is not working with Windows 7.
    :(
    Regards /DonMartin
     
  7. korben

    korben Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Posts:
    817
    DonMartin,, finally thats what've been waiting for - a confirmation
    thank you
     
  8. taytong888

    taytong888 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Posts:
    166
    Hi Don,

    Did you go to Properties > Compatibility Mode > Run as Vista SP1 > Run as Administrator before installing (ie. running the EXE file)?
     
  9. DonMartin

    DonMartin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    75
    Location:
    In my house

    No, I didn't. That might be away around the problem if you really need this program.

    Regards /DonMartin
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.