'AutoCAD® Compatible' Software FREE for non-business use only.

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by nikanthpromod, Jan 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    http://www.caddit.net/progecad/smart.php
    progeCAD Smart! 2009 "personal freeware" CAD offering progeCAD performance and real DWG compatibility. progeCAD Smart! is free for personal, non-profit, student and learning use only.
     
  2. korben

    korben Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Posts:
    740
    Does it work on x64?
     
  3. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    Dont know:doubt:
    It works with Microsoft Windows® 2000, Windows® XP or Windows® Vista
     
  4. korben

    korben Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Posts:
    740
    No one tried it yet? It seems cool application for zero $.
     
  5. Bob D

    Bob D Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    1,150
    Location:
    Mass., USA
    I've tried other IntelliCAD flavors (on which ProgeCAD is based). I would rate it as a very capable app, but no match for AutoCAD for power users.
     
  6. DonMartin

    DonMartin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    75
    Location:
    In my house
    Well, it is not working with Windows 7.
    :(
    Regards /DonMartin
     
  7. korben

    korben Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Posts:
    740
    DonMartin,, finally thats what've been waiting for - a confirmation
    thank you
     
  8. taytong888

    taytong888 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Posts:
    138
    Hi Don,

    Did you go to Properties > Compatibility Mode > Run as Vista SP1 > Run as Administrator before installing (ie. running the EXE file)?
     
  9. DonMartin

    DonMartin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    75
    Location:
    In my house

    No, I didn't. That might be away around the problem if you really need this program.

    Regards /DonMartin
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.