auto update internet configuration

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by hennepin, Apr 5, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hennepin

    hennepin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Downloaded SpyWare Blaster and ordered auto update. When booting up, box appears showing that the update didn't work and check configuration. On connection preferences I have "Use my connection settings specified in Internet Options" checked. I'm on a cable modem running Windows XP, Norton Internet Security and Anti-Virus 2004, Ad-aware 6.0, and SpyBot. Sorry if this is in wrong forum--I searched and didn't find anything on this subject.
     
  2. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Hi,

    Please try selecting, in the "Connection" area of the AutoUpdate program, the option "Connect directly to the Internet."

    Let me know if that fixes the problem. :)

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  3. hennepin

    hennepin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    I checked the tab Connect to the Internet. I didn't see anything happen. It looked as though it tried to connect--bar went half way and then said no new updates. Maybe there aren't any. Have there been any updates since April 1?
     
  4. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    No, there haven't been any updates since 4/1/2004, although a program update (SpywareBlaster 3.1) and a database update are being worked on. :)

    It sounds like you may have fixed the connection issues.

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.