Auslogics Antivirus 2010

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by zip, Jun 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zip

    zip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Posts:
    359
    Location:
    Mars
  2. Cvette

    Cvette Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    373
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    I did not too long ago, seemed a bit heavy to me. It shares the same GUI as BitDefender and Acronis.
     
  3. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    thats because both acronis and auslogics use bitdefender.
     
  4. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,098
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    who doesnt.:cautious:

    I will say that Auslogics defragger is one of the best I have ever used and it is free.
     
  5. deanmartin

    deanmartin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Posts:
    232
    Location:
    USA/KY
    I Like it also, been using it 2+years. Never gave the AV a try yet.
     
  6. quanzi_1507

    quanzi_1507 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Posts:
    320
    Nah, don't bother, it's just a BitDefender's clone.

    It'd be interesting if they combined all their tune-up softwares with BitDefender's engine to make a suite though.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.