AURORA - HEP!!!!

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by babette03, Sep 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. babette03

    babette03 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    Michigan
    i Ka-no i Mis-pelled HELP, oko_O?? ok.

    Truly,

    I'm in a dilemma that I'm sure I share with so many other PC users; THAT is: AURORA pop-ups

    any real suggestions (THAT ACTUALLY WORK) to eliminate the Da*n thango_O

    thanx!
    elj ;)
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  3. rawr

    rawr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2005
    Posts:
    128
    Location:
    Illinois, U.S.A
    I think the VX2 Cleaner that's availabe from www.lavasoft.com will clean out Aurora. I'm pretty sure you can run it as a stand-alone .exe but if not, then download Ad-Aware Personal, then download the VX2 Cleaner plugin.
     
  4. babette03

    babette03 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    Michigan
    Excuse me...that's exactly where Aurora originated...why would I go to their site to eliminate their own popups?
     
  5. rawr

    rawr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2005
    Posts:
    128
    Location:
    Illinois, U.S.A
    www.lavasoft.com is where you download the program Ad-Aware..which is a program to remove spyware. So I'm not quite sure what you mean by your post..
     
  6. babette03

    babette03 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    Michigan

    I've tried Ad-aware....downloaded it several times...

    spyware guard never allows me to execute program...
     
  7. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
  8. babette03

    babette03 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    Michigan

    When I try to execute, it says initializing "wizard setup", then SpywareGuard pops up...adaware wizard never opens...also tried exec'ing vx2cleaner...same thing...
     
  9. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,877
    Location:
    New England
    What exactly does the SpywareGuard popup state, also, can you post a screen image of it here, so we can see it? That would help us to know what state it is in and to advise you on fixing it.
     
  10. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
  11. Paul2

    Paul2 Guest

    Lot of pc's get infected with this piece of spyware and here's the removal tool.

    Malware Removal - September 2005

    This Malware Removal Tool was designed to take care of malicious software and spyware which are too new, take multiple steps to remove, or are not eliminated by the major anti-spyware companies. For best results, run the Malware Removal Tool in safe mode.

    Double click the setup.exe icon to install, and click "Start Scan" to detect and remove the following malware:

    * WinTools (and variants)
    * SpecialGoods.info / NewGenLook.info
    * Nail.exe (Aurora)

    | WEBSITE |

    Edit note - Paul2, I've removed the link to the exe file as there is a link to it on the website, and we prefer not to have direct download links to exe files, thanks - snap
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 18, 2005
  12. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    Paul2,

    the version on the website is of June...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.