ATICW v9.1 Build 3854 does not work in BartPE

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by kingsley, Jan 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kingsley

    kingsley Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Posts:
    7
    Has anyone else have this problem?

    The ATICW v9.1 Build 3854 does not run in a customized PE created with BartPE.

    All you have to do is just copy the BartPE folder from the C:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImageWorkstation folder and put in the PEBUILDER's Plugin folder. The v8 works, but not v9.1. Why?
     
  2. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    Acronis forgot to add two DLL's (MSVCP71.DLL & MSVCR71.DLL) that build 3854 depends on. Do yourself a favor and download my TI9 plugin. It will give you way more functionality (including Universal Restore).



    ~ Edited to correct the typo in Mustang's URL (mechrerst.com should read mechrest.com. Menorcaman ~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 18, 2007
  3. kingsley

    kingsley Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Posts:
    7

    Mustang,

    Thank you for the clarification on this.

    I've clicked on the link you've provided me with: http://www.mechrest.com/plugins and it does not work. It comes up as page could not be displayed.

    To get around this, can I throw in the MSVCP71.DLL & MSVCR71.DLL into the customized PE ISO image?


    ~ Edited to correct the typo in Mustang's URL (mechrerst.com should read mechrest.com. Menorcaman ~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 18, 2007
  4. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Try this http://www.mechrest.com/plugins/. Note the trailing /.


    ~ Edited to correct the typo in Mustang's URL (mechrerst.com should read mechrest.com. Menorcaman ~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 18, 2007
  5. kingsley

    kingsley Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Posts:
    7
    Thomasjk,

    Thanks for the info.

    I've managed to modify the ISO and added the MSVCP71.DLL and MSVCR71.DLL to the I386\system32 subfolder.

    I've tested the new CustomPE and ATICW v9.1 build 3854 works now.

    I see that there is a lot of issues with Acronis on BartPE as oppose to Acronis on XPE on Mustang's website. I will give XPE a try and see which is more stable.
     
  6. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    I've used both and TI (using Mustang's plugin) works fine with both. What BartPE issues are referring to?
     
  7. foghorne

    foghorne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Leeds, Great Britain
    I wasn't aware of any, it worked out of the box for me.
    Could you give me a pointer to these issues.
    Thanks

    F.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.