ATI Echo workstation remote connection errors.

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by weezzelboy, Feb 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. weezzelboy

weezzelboy Registered Member

Hello Acronis,

I am new to this software, I was excited to find a system that would allow me to backup several Windows PC to me Local Sever, As i installed ATI Echo workstation Management Console & Backup server on my Windows 2003 Enterprise Server SP2 which is on a workgroup, and tried to conect to the 5 PC that are shown in the list on left side of Management Console to install the windows client, it asks for a user/pass to conenect to them. I enter in the correct cordentials and click connect but i get an error.. Thus as follows...

E00010000: Remote installation to "SAMSON" failed.

Access is denied (0xFFF0)
    code = 80070005)
    Tag = 0xBD28FDBD64EDB8AF
    Press Retry to try again, or press Ignore to skip current computer, or press Ignore All to skip all failed computers, or press Other user for new user name and password, or press Cancel to cancel group remote installation.

I don't understand this, thay are all reachable in my workgroup and i have full Admin Prives do do anything on them i wish but ATI workstation will not connect to them.. My windows firewall is set up as pointed out in the in this Link..
    http://us1.download.acronis.com/pdf/TrueImageCorporateWorkstationEcho_ug.en.pdf

Oh yeah i forgot to mention that the build i am using is.. Acronis True Image Echo Workstation v9.5.8018
    Please help i would love to get this running and buy the whole setup..

Thank you
    Timothy Whitehill

http://www.koinoniacomputer.com

Last edited: Feb 11, 2008
  2. bodgy

bodgy Registered Member

1. Is ImageAgent installed on all computers?

2. Have you tried logging on using the domain (if on a domain) \user_name in the log on box -eg. MY_DOMAIN\SAMSON