Are you using O & O CleverCache v6 Professional?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by sweater, Jun 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sweater

    sweater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,678
    Location:
    Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    I'm just wondering if this software is good or not. :rolleyes:

    What's your experience with this program, is this really good? o_O
     
  2. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,529
    I'm using it and it's really nice to manage your system resources...
     
  3. Perman

    Perman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Posts:
    2,161
    Hi,all: I am currently using this excellent app. Prior to this, i have used several other memory boosters, none of those has the same calibre as O&O CC. It helps my PC equipped 512 MB RAM run programs smoothly. IMO, if you ever worry about RAM shortage, this is the first one you should try out.:thumb:
     
  4. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,529
    And you can set the auto-settings that works wonderfully well :D
     
  5. sweater

    sweater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,678
    Location:
    Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    So this means it can really affects the RAM memory? o_O I have RAM Booster v2 installed on my pc...should I uninstall/remove it first before installing clevercache? o_O
     
  6. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    yes. clevercache is more than just memory recovery. it handles ur cache and has a few other nifty features. i just set it to teh AutoSense - Autoamtic Optimization profile and it runs quietly in the background. i even nortice when it frees memory (if ever).
     
  7. NGRhodes

    NGRhodes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Posts:
    2,359
    Location:
    .
  8. sweater

    sweater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,678
    Location:
    Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    It works like a miracle...I hope I've discovered this thing when I first use my pc. I can felt it, it really have improved my system performance. This is one of the best RAM manager/optimizer.
     
  9. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,529
    :D ;)
     
  10. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    Are "O&O CleverCache v6 Professional"-users also FDISR-users ?
    After installing CleverCache, I opened FDISR and my desktop was complete BLANK, so I got rid of it.
     
  11. NAMOR

    NAMOR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,528
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO

    i just installed CleverCache cause I was bored.... I also use FirstDefense-ISR and didnt have that problem.
     
  12. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    In that case my whole system seems to have a conflict with CleverCache and because FD-ISR is alot more important to me than CleverCache the choice was easy.
    I don't really need CleverCache, my new computer is powerfull enough.
    I just wanted to change my Ferrari in to a Lamborghini. :D
     
  13. sweater

    sweater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,678
    Location:
    Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    Oh yeaho_O

    But, it turns my Ford into a BMW...( just kidding...)
     
  14. NAMOR

    NAMOR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,528
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO

    Agreed, not a hard choice IMHO.:D
     
  15. FastGame

    FastGame Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Posts:
    678
    Location:
    Blasters worm farm
    As nickr points out CleverCache is not worth it. Software will never replace hardware! Best to put the cost of CleverCache towards the purchase of more RAM.

    I will admit its Clever how O&O seperates one from his cash :)
     
  16. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    Nice pun. :D. That's why I invested in more RAM : from 256mb to 2048mb.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.