Application change dialog box appears in outlook 2007

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Computer Answers, Dec 28, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Computer Answers

    Computer Answers Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2003
    Posts:
    19
    Hi All
    It's been a while since I posted here since my involvement with NOD has gone from reseller to simply a user. I recently upgraded to ESS v4 on our network and one workstation gives the dialog box advising that a change has been detected in outlook.exe whenever outlook does a send/receive. We choose allow and the send/receive works but it is very annoying and it is only happening on one workstation. We have 4 others running outlok 2007 with no problems.
    Can anyone suggest where I should look for a setting that will stop this happening?
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    user permission (as in Eset can't save its settings) ?
     
  3. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    why would anyone want to have the ability to save cookies
     
  4. Computer Answers

    Computer Answers Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2003
    Posts:
    19
    Thanks for that. It was indeed set up with a limited user. I changed the user account to administrator which seems to have fixed the problem. I've now changed it back and it looks as if the settings are now OK and the problem has gone.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.