AppGuard 4.x 32/64 Bit - Releases

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Jryder54, Oct 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KaptainBug

    KaptainBug Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    484
    I guess you can if you take ownership of WindowsApps folder ?
     
  2. Jryder54

    Jryder54 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Posts:
    214
    Idk maybe they can but I'm not gonna try it. It is not officially supported.
     
  3. justenough

    justenough Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Posts:
    1,549
    I installed Online Armor free again, this time it's working fine with AppGuard. :thumb:

    Web Shield and Program Guard are turned off, don't need them, only wanted the Firewall. No other settings are changed in AppGuard or Online Armor.
     
  4. molhopicante

    molhopicante Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Posts:
    134
    I have a 3PCs license.

    Now i'd like to buy another 3PCs license.

    It is possible to use the same ID/password for both licenses?

    Thanks.
     
  5. pegr

    pegr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,281
    Location:
    UK
    My license covers installations on 4PCs, so it may be possible.

    This really is a question for Blue Ridge though, so I suggest sending an email to AppGuard@BlueRidge.com and asking Support for assistance.
     
  6. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Post removed. Offering some one use of one of your installs of your license not only violates our TOS, but also probably the license agreement itself.

    Pete
     
  7. Austerity

    Austerity Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Georgia / USA
    My mistake. I had no ill intentions nor did I think I was doing anything wrong. Just hoping someone else could get some use out of it. I've seen it done on here multiple times and didn't realize it was uncouth (in fact my F-Secure serial was one given to me)
     
  8. Austerity

    Austerity Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Georgia / USA
    I just want to say that I had to contact Blue Ridge over an activation issue last night (went from 8.1 back to 7) and had my issue resolved and a response back in 3 minutes. I used the contact form on their website at 7pm. If that isn't good support I don't know what is.

    Very happy with my purchase. I decided to put it on my HTPC as well which has no real time security since I only stream from my main pc, left it on locked down and have nothing to worry about since it does not have Internet access only Lan access and no important files.
     
  9. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    3,081
    Location:
    Europe, UE citizen
    @ Barb C

    I use Seven, in C/Windows/Downloaded Installation I have 4 folders with 4 AppGuard Installer files ( corresponding to the 4 versions subsequently installed ), that I think are uninstall files: can I delete the first three installers and leave only the last, v. 4 ?



     
  10. stackz

    stackz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Posts:
    645
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    I've always deleted the installer for the old build and just left the latest installer in "C:\Windows\Downloaded Installations". It has never caused a problem and I can't see any possible reason why it would. :)
     
  11. Barb_C

    Barb_C Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Posts:
    1,234
    Location:
    Virginia
    Yes, I'm still alive - sorry about being MIA. I'm checking with the install developer on this.
     
  12. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    3,081
    Location:
    Europe, UE citizen
    Thank you !
     
  13. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening! Barb_C...Want to update to AppGuard 4.0 from 3.4. When I try to Download Upgrade...it redirects to Opera...and states 404...Server not found! Can I download the trial version...and does it convert 3.4.2.0 license automatically to 4.0. Sincerely...Securon
     
  14. KaptainBug

    KaptainBug Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    484
  15. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    The answer to that is no. Write to support

    Pete
     
  16. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Morning! Thanks for the reply...Peter2150...and KaptainBug...Sincerely...Securon
     
  17. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Was busy earlier. If you have had the 3.42 license for a while, tell them that and they may provide you with the 4.0 license without another purchase.

    Pete
     
  18. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Morning! Peter2150...I've had an AppGuard License for Two Years...To upgrade to the newest version...should be automatic...without incurring further charges for existing license holders. Sincerely...Securon
     
  19. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,538
    Location:
    Sweden
    It doesn't I'm afraid! The lifetime license for 3.0 was for 3.0 only.
     
  20. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    They gave the Wilders folks licenses for 4.0 as a courtesy. It was posted in this thread a while back. But no it was not a guaranteed thing.

    Pete
     
  21. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening! Had a Superb contact with Maureen Gray at AppGuard Customer Service. Glad to see she extended me the courtesy of Transferring my old license to the new 4.0 AppGuard. She in my eyes exemplified a Customer First Focus in dealing with a Customer Issue. It was all taken care of in less than two hours...my Hats off to the Folks at AppGuard. Sincerely...Securon
     
  22. Austerity

    Austerity Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Georgia / USA
    Maureen Gray was the person that I had correspondence with who was very timely and helpful. My post about that is above ^^^^^^
     
  23. DoctorPC

    DoctorPC Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Posts:
    813
    That's not cool. I avoid software that charges for each revision. It's absolutely ridiculous. One password program I purchased released a new version 4 days after purchase, and wanted me to re-purchase it.

    TheBat! charges for every revision. I've resorted to paying for it, then using torrent/keygen versions to stay up to date. I am not paying $60.00 every few months, and I cannot believe he expects people to do this. $60 for an email client should guarantee me upgrades for god sakes.

    Sorry - the upgrade for each revision thing grinds me down.
     
  24. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,742
    Location:
    Canada
    I am having problems with registration it says that I use all my licences :) I just format my pc and I need help please blueridge help me :)
     
  25. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,621
    Location:
    USA
    I don't believe Blue Ridge Networks would ever do that. I believe they gave free upgrades to everyone that had already purchased version 3. I know they did for all beta testers for sure. They are the most generous company I have seen. I know if you beta test for them they take really good care of you.

    Edited: I don't believe they would do that if you purchased a prior version anytime recent to a new version being released. They don't normally release new versions often. They probably average releasing a new version about ever 3 years.
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.