Anywhere Backup Folder

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by blinking_spirit, Apr 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blinking_spirit

    blinking_spirit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Posts:
    48
    Hi All

    I've been playing around with the Sync and Backup feature of WSA Complete. Originally I backed up things using the Anywhere folder, but quickly decided against it since it was always actively syncing and went to the backup option.

    The problem is that when I transferred all my files from the Sync to the Backup folder it's like Webroot still remembers the size allocation of my Anywhere folder although there's nothing present there.

    See below (not sure the process of uploading images):
    http://i39.tinypic.com/2j362ie.png

    So although there's nothing in my Sync folder, I'm still being "penalised" 1.43GB thereof.

    Any suggestions? (I've logged a call with support too on this)

    Thanks!
     
  2. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Your Anywhere folder will indeed continue to be replicated - you'll want to delete the files centrally within the Backup & Sync web console to clear it out and regain your storage, then move them locally so they aren't automatically backed up again.

    Hope that helps!
     
  3. blinking_spirit

    blinking_spirit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Posts:
    48
    Thanks for the quick reply!

    But if you check the image there's nothing in the web console. I actually deleted all the file there already.

    Am I missing something obvious here?
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    How many PC's are you using the Back up with? Also when did you delete the files on the online console as it takes sometime to update. One more thing do a scan then check the online console to see if it has cleared up in an hour.

    HTH,

    TH
     
  5. blinking_spirit

    blinking_spirit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Posts:
    48
    It's only the one PC I'm backing up with. Just ran a scan and it made no difference - the removal of the files took place around 48 hours ago...so will wait a tad longer and then check again.
     
  6. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    OK if it continues please Submit a Support Ticket and they will be happy to help you. ;)

    TH
     
  7. blinking_spirit

    blinking_spirit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Posts:
    48
    Already submitted :)

    Just wanted to swing by here in case I was missing something obvious...

    Thanks for the help guys!
     
  8. blinking_spirit

    blinking_spirit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Posts:
    48
    Turns out I missed something obvious.

    There's a Recycle Bin on the web console - emptying it solved the problem. In my defence they could have made it a little more intuitive ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.