Anyone using Apparmor?

Discussion in 'all things UNIX' started by Hungry Man, Mar 11, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    Yep, that should work well.
     
  2. wat0114

    wat0114 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Posts:
    2,629
    Location:
    Canada
    Good to know, thanks!
     
  3. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677

    i install them today awesome on unity i dont have any problem at all they all work like candy

    thanks man are there more profiles you like to share or is there any site of yours ;)

    i use gedit and create 4 same profiles and reload on enforce mode all

    i start learning how to use apparmor now :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2012
  4. chronomatic

    chronomatic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,343
    I have modified the profiles since I wrote that post. You can find full instructions on my blog.
     
  5. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
    i guess i did a big mistake to stop i did wrong i also delete form kernel as well now i have to reload every time

    what i did is

    sudo invoke-rc.d apparmor stop
    sudo update-rc.d -f apparmor remove


    now this not working

    sudo invoke-rc.d apparmor start
    sudo update-rc.d apparmor start 37 S .


    i have to reload every time system boots

    this error i mean i am facing

    https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/ source/apparmor/ bug/805731

    edit: solved

    i run this command

    sudo update-rc.d -f apparmor start 37 S.

    make it force its works :))
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2012
  6. tlu

    tlu Guest

    Thanks for sharing this. It works for me on Kubuntu after adding a couple of rules. BTW, adding

    #include <abstractions/private-files>

    would be a good idea, IMHO.
     
  7. tlu

    tlu Guest

    I'm not running Windows applications under Wine but for those who do, this site might be very useful.
     
  8. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
    my chrome didnt work i have to delete app-armor profile and delete clean all .config chrome files ....etc and reinstall fresh google-chrome now its working like charm but i need new profiles

    anyone create a new profile with google chrome like to share :rolleyes:

    also very kind if you share your firefox profile as well :))
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.