anyone using Ad-Aware Pro?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by acr1965, Dec 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    I won a license for AAP and am considering putting this on my laptop. I had a couple questions, in case anyone knows the answer-
    1. are there any continuing issues running this program? (unfixed bugs, etc)
    2. is this the latest version of the VIPRE engine?
    3. any comments about resource usage or conflicts with other well known programs? (I also run MBAM real time)

    thanks
     
  2. HKEY1952

    HKEY1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Posts:
    648
    Location:
    HKEY/SECURITY/ (value not set)
    Install it and give it an try acr1965, be your own analyst of the Software.

    At minimum, it may serve as an back-up plan for an on-demand scanner, if not,
    stick your pointer in Add or Remove Programs an ununstall it.

    The only negative feedback I have about Ad-Aware is that the Security Software required two seperate Shortcut Icons
    to operate and access the Security Software, I do not know if that has changed or not. Other than that, Ad-Aware SE
    as it was called at that time, was very through with scans, updates, and was an Effective Security Solution.


    HKEY1952
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.