any where to exclude a file

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by zfactor, Dec 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    other than only after a scan? also is there a way to disable protection for a short time other than having to open the gui and turn off each shield??

    maybe i missed it in the gui but i was looking through everything and i didnt see these options

    also i see the green checks in firefox but does this not work in opera or are there any plans for the future?? opera has a soft spot with me as many issues as it has lol.. just curious. i assume it will still scan the pages just they will not show the status next to the links??
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2011
  2. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,198
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2011
  3. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    but no way to do it for just a short time?? and thanks
     
  4. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Under PC Security - Quarantine - Detection configuration, you can add a file/folder of files and change how it responds to each.

    Search annotations only work in FF/IE at the moment but we're planning to add other browsers at some point in the future.
     
  5. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    perfect thank you
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.